Health Education England

2015 Categories

This year we had 9 exciting categories lined up:

NHS Board / Governing Body of the Year

  • This award celebrates Boards and Governing Bodies who work together for the benefit of patients and to improve the lives of their staff, service users and local population.

NHS Leader of Inclusivity of the Year

  • These leaders are dedicated to ensuring that equality and inclusion lies at the heart of their day to day work and in their belief and commitment to the NHS – its values, processes and behaviours. 

NHS Development Champion of the Year

  • This award recognises those who through their leadership improve the health and/or social care needs of the staff, patients and communities they are serving, and champion the setting of high standards.

NHS Innovator of the Year

  • This award is for those who put quality improvement at the heart of what they do to transform patient care. They play a key role in significantly improving the quality of care for patients in terms of safety, clinical effectiveness or patient experience. 

NHS Leadership Recognition Award for Outstanding Collaborative Leadership

  • This award celebrates people, teams or organisations who demonstrate a commitment to leading in partnership that has resulted in real improvements in health and wellbeing for both individuals and communities. 

NHS Patient Champion of the Year

  • This award recognises someone who has involved patients, the public and service users in the design and development of services. They have made a noticeable impact on the way the organisation engages with patients and have made a real difference. 

NHS Mentor / Coach of the Year

  • This award celebrates mentors and coaches who have gone the extra mile to support and motivate others on a day to day basis, promoting development of both individuals and teams.

NHS Emerging Leader of the Year

  • This award celebrates those who have positive energy for leadership and an authentic commitment to developing themselves and others for the benefit of patients and creating new ways of working to improve patient experience.  

NHS Inspirational Leader of the Year

  • This award embodies the NHS values to inspire others to achieve great things. These leaders are tireless in changing the system for the benefit of all while actively mentoring the next generation of NHS leaders. 

To nominate a colleague or yourself for an award category, please visit the nominations website.